Black Pharaoh 1 – Paperback

$29.95

Discussing the Africanity of the ancients via Biological and Cultural-Anthropological analysis.

SKU: MS012 Category: Tag:

Description

Leveraging an in-depth survey of journal-published genetic studies dating back three decades, Enensa Amen demonstrates that the Nile Valley’s genetic genealogical base is in fact indigenously “Black African” – connecting with ancestral kin in Horn Africa, connecting with South-African Khoisan-speakers, and connecting with Chadic-speakers in the Sahel. Furthermore, alignment of the cosmologies of Kamit and Bantu Africans reveals a common origin that unites the socio-cultural roots of the Niger Crescent, the Eastern Rift and the Nile Valley peoples.

Studying Kamitic cosmology with Ra Un Nefer Amen for seventeen years, E. Amen, in this debut text, enables a new depth of interpretive discourse surrounding key artifacts, both physical and cultural. As a disciple of Cheikh Anta Diop, the author adapts modern anthropology to a historiographical mode that will serve useful for an improved inquiry into Nilotic antiquity. And, in the tradition of Dr. Molefi K. Asante, E. Amen seeks to bridge the epistemological gaps that maintain crippling wedges between African Diasporan and Occidental scholars and societies.

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 3 × 6 × 9 in

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Black Pharaoh 1 – Paperback”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *